It’s been a while

Uncategorized

I’m making it my personal mission now to try to keep this blog sort of up to date as it’s really starting to get on my nerves how uncoordinated I’m being. It’s been a year since I last posted on here…and not long before that was my last ‘apology’ post. It’s my 18th in a few weeks and that’s giving me a big kick-up-the-bum to get my life and priorities in check. Applying to University is the next big step I’m taking and that terrifies me!- moving away from home, living independently in a new place and fending for myself is all new to me. Sheffield will hopefully (fingers crossed) be my new home and I’m excited about that more than anything- specifically to just get out of Norwich! A lot has happened in a year and I’m proud of everything I’ve achieved- nonetheless, I didn’t do as well as I expected in my AS’ but we can’t complain about that.

I’ll be getting a new camera – Sony A5000 – in the next coming weeks which means I’m forcing myself to use it to the best of my abilities. I’m aiming to become more of a lifestyle blogger as opposed to a predominantly beauty based blogger in order to best capture my interests and appeal to a wider audience. I do love makeup don’t get me wrong, but writing about it isn’t something I’m passionate about! Now travel, that is something I’m passionate about. Through my previous posts I have exclaimed how I love travelling to different places: Tunisia, France, Belgium, Spain and The Netherlands. I have since then visited Turkey which I ADORED and I am destroyed by the knowledge of what has happened to the country since then. It is such a beautiful country and one that I would love to return to (when it’s safe) as I formed friendships with some of the people in the area I visited.

DSCF7268.JPG

All in all, I’m trying to learn, more than anything. As I’m growing older, I’m appreciating so much more and the opportunity to learn about almost anything enthuses me to a whole other level. We’ll see where the next year takes me and I hope to document it here.

 

Join me.

Leave a Reply

