Booking Berlin!

Travel

I did it! I’ve plucked up the courage to book a short trip away without my parents…but I won’t be alone in this adventure, my friend Jack is coming too! We’ve booked 4 nights away in Berlin in April and I couldn’t be more excited if I tried!

(have I used enough exclamation marks yet?)

Flying from Stansted to Berlin Schönefeld will be a feat in itself if we don’t get in a pickle across security, but we’ll be spending our time in St Christopher’s Inn in the district of Mitte which is city central and so cheap! From what I’ve seen of images and reviews, I’d highly recommend looking at hostels for accommodation as eventhough we may be sharing our dorm with 14 other people, you get an amazing experience and will come away with many stories and potentially new friends.

st christophers

Myself and Jack (probably will be referred to as ‘Houghton’ in the following posts) are absolutely buzzing and have already set out an itinerary for the sorts of things we want to do – plus, me being an organisation freak, I’ve already got all of the times together…it’s freaking Houghton out but he’ll thank me eventually.

If anyone has any recommendations for what to do, eat, or visit in Berlin, I’d love to read your comments!

Leave a Reply

