Booking Cologne (again!)

Travel

I feel like only I would book another getaway whilst on holiday…hey! I hate sitting still! I’ve booked a weekend away to Cologne before but things came up meaning that I couldn’t go, but this time it’s for real!

Due to the recent political changes in the UK regarding Brexit (ugh), I wasn’t sure how this would affect the cheap prices of air travel (especially to Germany as it is particularly cheap) so myself and Ashleigh booked our flights for a short break as soon as we could! I used booking.com again as it’s been so trustworthy before and found a cheap rate in the central Hotel Alt Deutz City-Messe-Arena; 20 minutes walk to the Cologne Cathedral and is minutes from the Rhine River.

If anyone has any recommendations for 48 hours in Cologne that’d be greatly appreciated!

Leave a Reply

