21 before 21

Lifestyle, Travel

As I sit here in bed at 3:19pm after oversleeping and missing todays lecture, I had a sort-of epiphany. I was casually scrolling down Facebook when I saw a video montage of this man who’d visited 50 countries at the age of 19. It just made me think, there’s so much out there that I want to see and I can get there if I go the right way about it.

41

I’ve come to the realisation that I have enough money leftover from my student loan in April that I can go Interrail-ing next summer – something I wanted to do last summer but didn’t get round to doing. Going on the Interrail would allow me to tick off many of those countries I’ve always wanted to go to; especially Vienna in Austria! I’m approaching my 19th birthday (in 10 days!) and I’ve visited 10 countries in my youth which puts me at the halfway position. This gives me confidence that I can do this. Dublin with my housemates is already in the pipeline so hopefully Ireland will be on this list!

Countries I have visited:

  1. England
  2. Wales
  3. France
  4. Spain
  5. The Netherlands
  6. Belgium
  7. Germany
  8. Greece
  9. Turkey
  10. Tunisia

Countries I endeavour to visit (realistically):

  1. Ireland (April 2017)
  2. Scotland
  3. Austria (June 2017)
  4. Slovakia
  5. Slovenia (June 2017)
  6. Croatia (June 2017)
  7. Hungary (June 2017)
  8. Poland
  9. Italy (June 2017)
  10. Czech Republic (June 2017)
  11. Switzerland
One thought on “21 before 21

Leave a Reply

